Medical school & hair equilibrium ~ L’équilibre entre études médicales & mes cheveux

P1030323-02-2

Veuillez trouver la version francaise plus bas

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I foremost want to say thank you for your continued support to this blog. Ever since I announced that I started medical school and no longer had much time to post, I also figured I’d lose a some of you as there are no obligation ties. I logged back in and to my surprise, all of you were still here; silently supportive. What a joyous moment that was! I am happy to know that in such circumstances, I still have your full support. Thank you for your loyalty. On that note, I also want to apologize for letting some people down; those who have written to me expressing that you are now natural because my articles “awakened” you. Please continue to understand that I have a personal life to build and I can only be a better help to you if that other part of my life is also a success.

This photo is not of good quality but here’s why I love it and I am sharing it: The second semester begun without a break, not even a single day in between; but I took off one full day and went to the beach to free my spirit. The tide was strong, and the breeze was heavenly. I wasn’t prepared for pictures but I am happy with what my Samsung phone captured.

Since I don’t have much time, I developed a new routine which consists of applying my treatment and then I go off to study until I can wash it off and speed to my next activity. I am always on the run but this new life is working out after all.

Current hair status:

–       Well behaved, treated with fresh coconut (recipe coming)

–       Maximum hydration noted

–         Mostly twisted style – quick braids

–         Growth improved

–         Routine validity: 6 months renewable

Excellent day to all!

<Muah>

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bonjour Mesdames et Messieurs,

Je veux avant tout vous dire merci pour votre soutien continu à ce blog. Depuis que je vous ai annoncé que j’ai commencé mes études en médecine et que je n’aurai plus assez de temps pour écrire mes articles, j’ai aussi pensé que je perdrais certains d’entre vous. Voilà que je me suis connectée et à ma grande surprise, vous étiez tous encore là; silencieusement encourageants. Quel joyeux moment! Je suis heureuse de savoir que dans des telles circonstances, vous m’accordez toujours votre plein appui. Je vous remercie de votre fidélité. Sur cette note, je tiens également à présenter des excuses pour avoir deçu certaines personnes; celles qui m’ont écrit pour me faire savoir qu’elles sont désormais au naturel parceque mes rédactions ont “réveillé” leurs esprits. S’il vous plait, continuez de comprendre que je dois me construire une vie personnelle et je ne peux mieux vous servir que si l’autre partie de ma vie est elle aussi un succès.

Cette photo n’est pas de bonne qualité, mais voici pourquoi je l’aime et je la partage: Le second semestre vient de commencer sans une pause, même pas un seul jour de congé entre ce dernier et le précédent; mais j’ai pris un jour entier et je me suis rendue à la plage pour libérer mon esprit. La marée était forte, et la brise était céleste. Je m’étais pas préparée pour faire des photos, mais je suis contente de ce que mon téléphone Samsung a capté.

Comme je n’ai pas assez de temps libre, j’ai développé une nouvelle routine en fonction de mon temps qui consiste à appliquer mon traitement, puis je m’en vais étudier jusqu’à ce que je peux laver mes cheveux et accélerer à la prochaine activité. J’ai toujours tant des choses à faire, mais cette nouvelle vie me va pas mal après tout.

L’état actuel de mes cheveux:

–    Bien portant, traités avec la noix de coco fraîche (recette à venir)

–    Hydratation maximale notée

–    Style principal: torsadés – tresses rapides

–    Croissance améliorée

–    Validité de routine: 6 mois rénouvelables

Excellente journée à tous!

<Muah>

12 thoughts on “Medical school & hair equilibrium ~ L’équilibre entre études médicales & mes cheveux

    • Thank you so much Dell Clover! The whole scene at the beach was nothing like anywhere I’ve been before. I think it had a lot to do with my goals & mindset on that day. It was a heavenly experience. I only live 30 minutes away & looking forward to the next occasion. Thank you for stopping by & commenting. Have a great one!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yadeï, first of all, congratulations on pursuing a degree in medicine- that’s awesome! I would also like to commend you for maintaining such a beautiful blog while in med school (I have supported two of my best friends through the “process”, and it’s no easy feat; so, kudos!) I love how you have kept your blog true to who you are: it’s both intimate and scientific, at the same time. ‘Looking forward to reading more! God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow Ndija, your comment is very empowering and I am honored by your visits. Thank you for the support! You have become a big inspiration to me through your article about your natural hair on your wedding day, which still melts my heart as I dream of the same natural experience on my big day (hopefully someone steals my heart lol). Congratulations to your best friends and thumbs up to you! This med school deal is rough & I’m lucky if I get 3 hours of sleep per day…but that’s another topic lol. I truly applaud you for the way you are. God bless you too! Keep in touch please xoxo

      Like

Leave a comment